Mediocre plays

October 2, 2008 at 4:35 am Leave a comment

Last week’s plays were a little twisted. I picked the big upsets, in both college and pro football, but couldn’t pick the easy ones. I went 3-4 on college plays with the Maryland win over Clemson really helping me out. In professional ball I went 2-2, with the two Washington plays bringing my record to .500. I believe that gives me an overall record of 5-7 on NFL plays and 4-6 on college football plays.

I’ll be putting up some more picks for this week’s football games, both levels. There is already a couple games I like in the NFL, including Buffalo (+1), Seattle (+7), and Washington (+5). In the college ranks, why stop rolling on Maryland? I look at it as riding the wave while it’s still high, which will give you a stupid cliche  as reason to stick with Washington (NFL) and Maryland (CFB).

Entry filed under: College Football, Picks, Pro Football. Tags: , , , .

NFL Picks: September 28 Job Posting: Head Coach for worst NFL franchise

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

  • Rumors: Gruden as head coach of Skins and Bruce Allen as GM. Yikes! 7 years ago
  • Rumors Surfacing: Shanahan Is Coming to Washington and he'll have complete control as coach and GM. 7 years ago
  • Redskins: Zorn Stays, Campbell Stays, and Holmgren Joins the Party. Saying Hello to a New Era? 7 years ago
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

