Marbury wants a reunion

January 4, 2009 at 5:55 am Leave a comment

stephon-marburyStephon Marbury recently told ESPN that he would love to have a reunion with Kevein Garnett. This amongst the talks that Marbury receives a buy-out from his contract in New York and that the Boston Celtics want to sign the 31-year-old headcase.

“When I was younger, I had a different disposition as far as how I wanted to live life. Reuniting with Kevin is something that I would love. Going to Boston would be great for basketball and for fans to see Kevin and I reunited, like when we were younger. There is some hope, if I can get out of my contract and they’re interested in me. How can you deny the chance?”

Stephon Marbury has the dream job for the last year or so, collecting millions while doing nothing. This guy is the closest thing to team cancer that I can think of. As much as the Knicks would love to get rid of this guy and off the books, the buy-out will still be a ton of money. Not to mention that Knicks’ GM Donnie Walsh has implied that the reason the buy-out has not taken place is because of ineffective negotiations on Marbury’s part. I’d imagine that it’s Marbury wanting a half billion dollars to be released and try to go and ruin another team…

Entry filed under: NBA. Tags: , , , , .

The NFL playoffs begin… NFC Wildcard Sunday; lets turn it around

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031