Extra, Extra! Just read the headlines

January 31, 2009 at 1:58 pm 2 comments

newspaperI have this thing, a habit if you will, that consists of me glancing at the newspapers and skimming through online news sites just to read the headlines. I then try to pick out the humorous ones and read them aloud so that others can hear how ridiculous they sound. I have never even thought of posting this kind of thing but I was glancing at one website today and thought I’d give it a shot. Here’s a few headlines that I read and simply said to myself with a chuckle, “Not worth reading”.

 Lawyer: California Cop Who Shot, Killed Unarmed Man Meant to Use Stun Gun – I didn’t chuckle but rather shook my head in disbelief. Remember, this is where our tax dollars go.

 Suzanne Somer’s Secret? Vaginal Hormone Injections and 60 Pills a Day – That sounds so good that I just HAVE to read on….right?

Exxon Mobil posts record $45.2 billion profit – The headline says it all; why read on? It’s just going to make you mad anyway.

Maybe I’m just a huge loser, but it seems to entertain me. Try reading headlines aloud by yourself before you take it to work and share it with your buddies. Some may think that it’s funny, others may think you’re extremely awkward. But just remember, you can always send me some funny headlines.

Entry filed under: Comic Relief, Entertainment, Headlines, Random News. Tags: , , , .

Minute of a Movie Critic: “Taken” Obama held on drug charges

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ram Venkatararam  |  January 31, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    Thanks. Not sure that I’d want to read the Suzanne Somers headline while chowing down on my morning corn flakes….

    Was it in the sports section? Entertainment or Home?

    10% off newspapers for you next time you visit my store.

    Thanks for the post

    Reply
  • 2. shaeblog  |  January 31, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    Ram,

    Thanks for the comment and your support, I appreciate that. The headline was found in, I believe, the entertainment section. But it’s headlines like those that make you scratch your head. Then again, headlines are suppose to grab your attention, right?

    I think I will begin to start posting more of the ridiculous headlines. Late night talk show host Jay Leno has a segment called headlines that is slightly different and it continues to be one of the best pieces of the entire segment. If you aren’t familiar with Leno’s set, try searching on YouTube….really funny stuff.

    Thanks again,

    Shae

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

  • Rumors: Gruden as head coach of Skins and Bruce Allen as GM. Yikes! 7 years ago
  • Rumors Surfacing: Shanahan Is Coming to Washington and he'll have complete control as coach and GM. 7 years ago
  • Redskins: Zorn Stays, Campbell Stays, and Holmgren Joins the Party. Saying Hello to a New Era? 7 years ago
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

