Minute Of A Movie Critic: Seven Pounds

April 6, 2009 at 4:12 am 2 comments

seven-pounds

Thanks to ridiculous movie theatre prices, I have to wait to see the “best” movies until they are released at the local video rental store. With that, I apologize if you think that this pathetic attempt at a movie review is entirely too late. However, I gotta do it!

I can not tell you a single thing about the movie ‘Seven Pounds’ except for the fact that it stars Will Smith and Rosario Dawson. It was also directed by the same guy that directed ‘The Pursuit of Happyness’. And, I found the movie to be absolutely great. After reading a few dozen reviews on the web, I have found that many people and critics did NOT enjoy this movie. I would say they’re wrong.

Do not believe what you read on the internet. In fact, don’t even read the reviews because I don’t want you to accidentally see any spoilers or giveaways. Just pick up the movie, bring it home, and put it directly into your DVD player without even reading the back of the box.

‘Seven Pounds’ is a moving film that keeps you thinking even after you’ve finished watching it. I think Will Smith gives an absolute stellar performance and I have developed an entirely new admiration for Rosario Dawson. Not only is she beautiful, but she can flat-out act. Unbelievable performances by both of them.

Bottom Line: Don’t believe what you read. Don’t believe what you hear. Watch the movie ‘Seven Pounds’.

Entry filed under: Entertainment. Tags: , , , , , .

Must See: Doctors Help A Cancer Patient That Lost Half Of His Face Jeff Garcia Signs One-Year Deal With Oakland

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cello85  |  April 6, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    I guess I was in the minority as well because I enjoyed this flick, it had a powerful message at the end that could have been really cheesy but they handled it well. Thanks for sheding light on this film! I have a movie review blog, you should swing by if you are ever bored 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. shaeblog  |  April 6, 2009 at 9:42 pm

      Cello85,

      Thanks for stopping by and showing your support. I guess I’m in the minority as well. I thought the acting was great, the plot was great, and the ending brought the closure that you never thought was going to come.

      I really don’t understand when critics call it “horrible” or “cliche”. First of all, the term “horrible” is used to describe movies such as ‘Snake On A Plane’ or any film starring Keanu Reeves. With that said, ‘Seven Pounds’ was no where near horrible. And “cliche”? Are you serious? I don’t want to say anything to give it away but I’m sure you’re thinking what I’m thinking.

      A lesson learned once again, don’t ever go by just what the “critics” say. What the hell makes them any better than us?

      Thanks again Cello85.

      -Shae

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

  • Rumors: Gruden as head coach of Skins and Bruce Allen as GM. Yikes! 7 years ago
  • Rumors Surfacing: Shanahan Is Coming to Washington and he'll have complete control as coach and GM. 7 years ago
  • Redskins: Zorn Stays, Campbell Stays, and Holmgren Joins the Party. Saying Hello to a New Era? 7 years ago
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

